I Made It to the Party!

Ultimate Blog Party 2008

Welcome to my little corner in cyberspace! I started this blog mainly because it was easier and faster to update than the website we were using. We have a lot of family and friends who live elsewhere, as well as insistent grandmothers who wanted more pictures/stories about their darling grandchildren to send to all of THEIR friends. Lu is the blogging buddy who really helped me get this thing going.

dsc00576.jpg

I am a 30 something (gulp) Yankee transplant in the South and love it here. My husband and I will be married for eight years this June and we have two little boys, Frick and Frack, who are 3 and 2. I am a part-time teacher in a second grade classroom, where I teach all of the English Language Arts in the morning. However, next year I will teach the 3 and 4 year olds at the preschool where my children attend. We recently made the decision to join the Catholic Church…my husband will convert, I will ‘revert’.

dsc02869.jpgdsc02940.jpg

I love, love, love the Pittsburgh Steelers and the Clemson Tigers. My passion (other than my children) is teaching. I hate to cook, but that is a work in progress. I enjoy reading books by Nicholas Sparks (yes, I am a sap) and Dorthea Benton Frank (she is hilarious). I am also an avid fan of Bob the Builder, Thomas the Tank Engine, and Lightning McQueen. πŸ™‚

Check out 5 Minutes for Mom for tons of cool prizes! These are a few that piqued my interest:

#3–$15 gift certificate to Beady Queen

#38–20 Custom made teacher cards

#40–$20 gift certificate to Sweet Peas and Polka Dots

#41–One set of standard greeting cards

#67–Blog Makeover

# 70–Chocolate!

Thanks for stopping by!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shane
    Mar 09, 2008 @ 04:22:44

    Hi and welcome to the party! I too have two boys…ages 11 and 7. They keep you busy don’t they? I love the name of your blog by the way… too cute. We just left Clemson country (Greenville, SC). We lived there for 5 years and really miss it. 😦 Well, I’m off to nose around you’re blog a bit. Party on.

  2. MomOf3
    Mar 09, 2008 @ 04:37:26

    These are great pictures! Have a happy Blog Part! πŸ™‚

  3. hyperactivelu
    Mar 09, 2008 @ 05:13:24

    Hi there! Glad you made it! πŸ™‚

  4. Devon
    Mar 09, 2008 @ 05:50:10

    you have a beautiful family! i found your blog on the Ultimate Blog Part List!!
    i was curious what made your family decide to go to the catholic church. i’m not catholic, but my boyfriend is and i am always curious the reasons behind things like that!
    I love the Pittsburgh Steelers too!
    πŸ™‚

  5. Chick
    Mar 09, 2008 @ 06:21:58

    Welcome, welcome!

  6. Storm
    Mar 09, 2008 @ 07:39:10

    Nice to meet you. Happy blogging!

  7. Deb - Mom of 3 Girls
    Mar 09, 2008 @ 07:56:06

    Hi and happy blog partying – it’s nice to meet you! πŸ™‚

  8. Kim
    Mar 09, 2008 @ 09:31:09

    Hi! Welcome to the party! Come on over…I have chips and dip! πŸ™‚

  9. nottryingforaboy
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 03:01:05

    Hope you’re having fun at the party! I’m enjoying reading your blog.

  10. Angie @ Many Little Blessings
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 06:31:33

    It’s so nice to read about you and your family! Welcome back to the church — will your husband be joining the church at the Easter Vigil this year?

  11. acupofjoy
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 07:20:27

    I’m inviting you to party with me!

    Win some chocolate from my-sister-in-law and I…we blog about CHOCOLATE…me from Australia…and her from Michigan. Here’s the link: http://thechocolistas.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    What am I doing in Australia? I married an Aussie…and moved to Brisbane, leaving my family and friends and all the right-side-of-the-road drivers in America.

    Win a handmade pocket place mat from my blog Comfort Joy Designs. Here’s the link:
    http://comfortjoydesigns.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    Want to know more about life in Australia? Visit my A Cup of Joy site where I keep up with my family and friends in America. Here’s the link:
    http://acupofjoy.wordpress.com/

    Happy Partying!

  12. Amanda Atkinson
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 02:17:11

    Hello from Alabama here! Found you via the UBP! Just wanted to say Hi!

  13. hljourney
    Mar 15, 2008 @ 06:10:07

    I’m so glad you were able to join us for the bloggin party! I’ve had a blast reading through wonderful blogs! Stop on by when you get the chance!

    Nice to meet you!
    God Bless, HL

Leave a Reply

