It’s Over!

The longest week ever is over!  And Frick and Frack ended it with a bang.  We went out to eat with my parents at a local pizza joint.  We walked in and I saw a family I knew and began a conversation.  All the while, Frack (in my arms) is having an appetizer…he is picking his nose and eating it!!  I am trying to ignore it because in the past, if I directed my attention to the action, he laughed and did it more.  My mother is mortified and my father is chuckling stating that all little boys do it.  We wait and wait and WAIT for our pizza to come while the boys get antsy and wiggly and CRANKY.  Remind me…why did I take a 2 & 3 year old out to eat???  Oh Yeah!  I am a glutton for punishment!!  UGH!  Anyway, the boys were very clearly letting us know they were not cool with waiting.  I promptly stood up, grabbed the boys and told my parents we were leaving.   The other patrons simply did not deserve to sit (and pay) and watch this fiasco.  Frick screamed and cried in the car because he wanted to eat at the restaurant.  Hopefully, this got the message to him loud and clear…I am not putting up with misbehaving.  Period.  My parents, the awesome people they are, got the waitress to pack the pizzas up to go, paid the bill, and followed me home.  We ate our pizzas in peace.  With Frack continuing to pick his nose.  Thank God for new days!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactivelu
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 06:30:37

    good for you for setting them straight! i am sorry you’ve had a long week. hey? join the party!

  2. hyperactivelu
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 18:35:14

    hey. just a post about you and your blog. go over to 5 mins for mom and add your name to mr linky. this week they will have giveaways and stuff. at the end of the week you write a post about the new bloggers that you’ve met and you’re done! i’ve never done it before either! have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

