Frack and The Heat is On!

Crazy title, I know but this is about those two things.  I also could not figure out how to copy/cut/paste on this thing.  Oh well.

I find that sometimes I speak more of Frick than of Frack.  For the longest time, I suppose it was because Frick was much more into things, talking more, actively doing more, etc.  Frack, being only 15 months behind, needs more about him.  So…….I give you Frack.

 HE KNOWS COLORS!  Out of the clear blue, he started naming colors.  We had dinner at Nini and Pops’ house tonight.  Frack picks up a toy and says, “booo” for blue.  He also knows red, green, and yellow.  How exciting!  It’s not that I thought all of my reading, labeling, educational jargon, blah, blah, blah was for naught.  Frack is quiet in some respects.  He is going to be our child that does things his own way.  I suppose he has been internalizing all that we have been saying.  It proves that reading, talking and labeling things to your child really does matter! 

This bone cold day found us actually in bed until 8:45am.  This is UNHEARD OF in our house!!  Our children are early risers to the tune of 6:00-6:30 daily.  It was so nice sleeping in for a change.  After getting dressed, we headed out to Publix for our Monday grocery run, Old Navy because I needed a jean jacket (thanks for that tip D!) and to Target for kicks.  We came home and the boys napped for a few hours.  The temporary motor on the heater was replaced to day with a new one for an insanely expensive price tag.  I am sure it’s the going rate, but anything over $100 sends me into a very UNhappy place.  Alas, the heat is working, so no more complaints from me.  Back to work tomorrow!   

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. brad
    Jan 22, 2008 @ 02:36:37

    Apple C will copy , Apple V will paste. Sounds like a great day.

  2. hyperactivelu
    Jan 22, 2008 @ 10:34:11

    Ha! Love it! The Hubbie giving direction through the blog! Glad your heater is working…sorry its so much! I probably would still be on the floor after I heard the price! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

