Saturday Adventures

pict0199.jpg

pict0196.jpg

For an area that has been considered to be in a great need for water, we sure have had some rain lately! Friday was a wet and rainy day. It cleared up by Saturday. So, I took the boys to the park. I had to dry the slides off a little. We were having a grand time for about an hour and a half. Until Frack found a dump truck FULL OF WATER and dumped it on himself. What else did I think he’d do with a DUMP truck? So, we ran home, changed clothes, and went to Wal Mart to pass time with the rest of the town. Literally. I haven’t seen that place that crowded since Christmas. While there with the rest of the free living world, the boys began to get antsy and hungry (it was close to dinner time). I notice the signs and make my way to check out. Frack began The Fit first and Frick chimed in. It was one of those fits where everyone is looking at you like their children never EVER melted down in public. I hate the feeling that comes with that! Usually when they get into the melt down mode, I leave immediately. I have been known to leave a buggy or two totally full in the aisle and vacate the store. But I was so close to being done! Plus, we really needed the diapers in my buggy. So, they continued to squall and I continued to stand in line, enduring the looks. I remember my mom telling me about my fits I pitched in stores. What goes around, comes around, huh Mom?!? Oh well. At least we got out of the house.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactivelu
    Jan 13, 2008 @ 22:17:23

    Oh bless your heart! I hate those melt downs. Thankfully I only have one that can speak…. I dread the day that Grayson and Chandler both do it at the same time! Ahhhh…Joys of motherhood, huh?! Hope your Sunday turned out better and Yes! we’ve finally got enough rain! RAIN RAIN GO AWAY, My son needs to go out and play!

  2. nini
    Jan 14, 2008 @ 18:41:44

    ah, yes!!! those good old days when Mandy was two and carrying on in the grocery cart! I had no nails at the time, but I dug my stumps into her little hands, begging her not to embarrass me. This accomplished nothing except little nail prints on her little fingers. A good friend told me later, as I related the incident, “You should have pulled on her ponytails.” “It hurts like heck and doesn’t leave a mark!” We laugh about this all the time, right, Man? Problem is, there’s not much to yank on the boys. Guess you’ll just have to deal with it, Jane.

Leave a Reply

