January Birchbox

As I mentioned in my last post, one of the best gifts of Christmas was a Birchbox subscription.

To recap, when you subscribe to Birchbox, you receive 4-5 beauty samples each month (there are various subscription choices, I chose the $10/month).  You then fill out a beauty profile based on your skin tones, hair color, age, etc.  Your box is customized to you!  Points can be earned when you buy products on the website or gift a subscription to someone.  For every 100 points earned, you receive $10 off whatever products you buy off their website.

My first one arrived today!

It included these samples:

*Miracle Skin Transformer (a concealer)

*VMV Hypoallergenics Re-Everything Eye Serum (Whoop! Whoop!  Those crows feet are getting out of control!)

*Zoya Nailpolish in Megan (a lavender/grayish color, which actually is quite cute.)

*Juicy Couture perfume (Yum!)

*Witchcraft Granola

There also was a card regarding “detoxes” for your mind, relationships, closet, diet, and bathroom cabinet as well as a magnet to “keep the list handy”.

I.Heart.Birchbox.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Allison
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 19:05:56

    Wow, I’m jealous of yours! You got a good one. I subscribe to and mine had 3 skin products and 1 eyeliner. (Excited about the eyeliner, but do I really need 3 different skin care products in one package??)

  2. Mandy
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 20:14:08

    I wish I got the eyeliner! The grass is always greener…. :)

  3. Mrs. Gaeul
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 05:46:50

    Darn!! I really wanted the concealer and eye serum but I got zilch. I liked the items in my box, I just wish I could have traded one for a skin care product. Hopefully next time!

    I did my unboxing and review here: http://www.mrsgaeul.com. :)

  4. Mandy
    Jan 21, 2012 @ 13:30:00

    I received the same box as you and liked it. I do wish I had the eyeliner though :)

    Cheers!
    Mandy

  5. lifevesting
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 08:46:27

    Love Birchbox!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 168 other followers

