Dear Bird That Pooped on My Head,

Thank you so much for targeting me yesterday.   Although the initial shock of your bowel movement caused me to get a little freaked out, my sons totally enjoyed your potty humor.  In fact, that’s all they talked about the entire car ride home.  Words like “poop” and “missing the potty” were repeated over and over in between laughter.

I hear it’s good luck to get pooped on by one of you!  In fact, I found this in a Google search:

When Bird Droppings Land On Your Head

Many people believe this to be a major sign of wealth coming from heaven. Hence, although, it is really yucky and a major inconvenience, when something like this happens to you, take comfort in the fact that this is described as good luck being just around the corner!

__________

FABULOUS!

2011 really could use some luck and wealth since 2010 basically created a vacuum.

So thank you, Mr. Bird.  Now send me that luck and wealth pronto.

Sincerely,

Mandy

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 15:37:43

    Where did this happen? HAHAHA!!! Only to you could this happen!

  2. jen@odbt
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 16:58:36

    Poop. You said poop. I bet your boys are still talking about it. Of course it’s good luck ;)

  3. hyperactive lu
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 18:47:54

    The birds have been a little crazy around our house…. one day our neighborhood reminded me of “The Birds”… quite freaky! So sorry the bird pooped on your head… a fear of mine… especially when you’re out and have no way of cleaning up! UCK!!! But heres to a lucky year!!! ;)

  4. Mandy
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 20:08:14

    LOL I know Lisa! :) We were walking out of Hobby Lobby to the van and I felt something hit my head.

  5. Kate@SurroundedByPenises
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 13:09:07

    bahahahahaha. I would not.live.that.down. in this house of boys either. I hope the wealth (and not more poo) falls from the sky soon!

  6. Jaina
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 18:34:29

    I hope it does bring wealth, that would make it well worth it. At least the boys were entertained, right?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

